Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Combining herbs

Hi all,
I was wondering.
Is there something like a 'perfect' combination of herbs one can use?
I've been using Hop now for about 6 months,
since 15 days I've started to add PM, SP and FG.
I'm considering stopping everything and starting up again in a week or so with what I would call a 'perfect' combination.
Only problem : I don't know what that is...
who can help?

Hi Hanah,

Are you using Ainterol or Biovea?

With this combo, you´ll get way too much anti-androgen, and probably estrogen dominance. There are lists in my program thread about what herb contains what.

Hi Isabelle,

I'm using the Biovea PM.
How do you mean too much?
what should I do then? stop with some of them? could you give advice?
thanks,
Hanah

Hi Hanah,

Anti-androgens have disadvantages too: they make you depressed, kill your libido, ruin your ability to cope with stress, and even cause osteoporosis. If you don´t get breakouts and don´t lose hair, you get enough anti-androgen. More will only cause trouble.

The best advice I can give is to continue your experiment. You are the first person I know to use hops and PM together. It may work, because hops is a mood downer, and PM is a mood upper.

Hops and PM are both phyto-estrogens and anti-androgens. SP is a third anti-androgen, and I think this is too much. People on PM get headaches from estrogen dominance, and hops will only make it worse. You will need a lot of FG to make enough progesterone to balance the estrogens. You may have to go to twice as much as hops+PM.

You can also add fennel tea, about a quarter of the amount of hops+PM will do. Fennel is a phyto-estrogen and increases prolactin.

Good luck, and keep us posted.

I'm also trying Hops with my PM intake. I was taking 2000mg of PM a day but I've recently modified my herbal program trying to find what works best for my body.

Pueraria Mirifica (Ainterol)
Hops Flowers