Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Solar PM Phytogen

Ok Girls, so I just received my order of Solger Pm and I am confused...Did I buy the wrong stuff? I know I should start off with 1000mgs daily. But the Solgar has only 80mgs...Is this stuff formulated differently???

I'm sorry I have no experience with the Solgar brand.
Anyone else?

Since it's a standardized extract it's hard to tell what that 80mg of PM is actually equivalent to since they don't list an extract ratio on it's ingredients(looked it up on amazon).

It would take 13 caps to even reach the 1000mg dose assuming it's only a 1:1 extract.
If it was a 5:1 extract for example it would be equivalent to 5 times that, 400mg of PM per cap, so you would significantly overshoot 1000mg if you took 13 caps(it would be 5200mg). At least that's my understanding of how extract ratios work.

Anyways you don't know how strong a single dose is, so at least proceed with caution.

You could start at a low dose like 4 capsules and gradually work your way up from there until you start getting results.

Thanks Ladies...Yes it would take 13 pills to reach 1040mgs, the problem is with the B12. Each pill contains 1000mcgs which is 16667% of the daily requirement, so that would mean if I were taking 13 pills a day that would put me at over 200,000% of the daily requirement...I don't want or need that much B12. That's absolutely crazy...Smile
I started yesterday with one pill in the morning and one at night and ordered myself some Ainterol this morning...I will however, finish what I have in the Solgar and let you know what I think...smooches