Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

My heart is pounding...

So admittedly, this is my first time ever posting a thread on here, I am a total noobie, so please forgive me if I am ever misinformed, I came here to try and learn more about the confusing mess that is me. i have only ever "admitted" my dysphoria to my current girlfriend, who though very supportive of me, only found out when she did because she went snooping and "outted" me before i was ready. maybe it was for the best because here I am ready to learn, and i certainly can't handle dealing with growing more masculine by the day, I'm just not sure she is someone I fully trust to know this about me before anyone else. the relationship is rocky you could say. I'm 24 and have been struggling with my gender issues since I was about 7-8 (I first started to experiment with crossdressing,I actually haven't even admitted that to my gf yet) and sadly i tried althroughout highschool to surpress any aspect of my feminitiy. I had been conditioned by family members and peers that what I want and how I feel are wrong and a sick joke. i obviously do not feel this way and it really hurts me. I plan on coming out to my best friend when she comes back home in 2 weeks( she moved to the west coast for school 2 years ago, our friendship is just a strong as ever, she is my best friend and I love her so much) because i know she is the one person i can trust not to judge me and to stay by me through this whole deal. my next plan after finally talking to someone who i trust about it is to see my physician, let her in on my issues, and try to get myself in some much needed therapy. I guess what i am asking is, HELP ME PLEASE!!Sad am I doing any of this right? can i be doing something better?

Welcome Amber, BN is as good a place to start with self discovery, you will finds loads of info and more importantly support. Smile