Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Need some advice

Agreed, it certainly will not hurt to take a break. :-)

When I first saw this thread, I thought 'Maybe I have something to contribute" then having looked back I thought maybe not. And now finally that I might as well put in my two pennyworth.

Since I started NBE I have been admitted to men's surgical at my local hospital three times. The first time five years ago I had been pursuing NBE without apparent results for six months, and admission from the ER was followed by palliative measures and a delay of three days before surgery as they waited to get some of the meds I was taking out of my system or took measures to counteract them - to my knowledge these included warfarin and digoxin. I never disclosed the herbs then, but the incident did finish off my NBE efforts for quite a while.

The second time was a little over a year ago when I had gallbladder surgery. I stopped PM and other NBE herbs while waiting nearly 3 months for the surgery, although for much of the time I was taking various things in an unsuccessful attempt to restore male function, stopping however well before the surgery. It was supposed to be day surgery but in the event I was admitted briefly because I did not come out of the general anesthetic as well as I should. It was disconcerting for my wife who arrived to pick me up, and at first had difficulty in locating me.

The third time I was again admitted from the ER, and events took much the same course as the first time, except that I was no longer taking digoxin, and after six days I was discharged without surgery. though that remains a possibility if the same emergency recurs.